United Kingdom · Wales

Cardiff Metropolitan University SAT admission requirements

Cardiff Metropolitan's USA Year 1 guidance offers a High School Diploma GPA 2.4/70% route with SAT 1050 or another listed qualification. A separate GPA 3.0/80% route does not state a general SAT requirement, but courses with specified A-level subjects require additional subject evidence.

SAT accepted in a GPA-dependent combinationEvidence reviewed September 30, 2026
Short answer

How does this university use SAT scores?

Cardiff Metropolitan's USA Year 1 guidance offers a High School Diploma GPA 2.4/70% route with SAT 1050 or another listed qualification. A separate GPA 3.0/80% route does not state a general SAT requirement, but courses with specified A-level subjects require additional subject evidence.

Published route

SAT reference and qualification combination

Route typeSAT referenceQualification context
USA Year 1: lower-GPA SAT combinationSAT 1050+High School Diploma grade C / GPA 2.4 / 70%
USA Year 1: higher-GPA routeNo general SAT condition statedHigh School Diploma grade B / GPA 3.0 / 80%; subject evidence where required
Before applying

How to use this route

SAT is one alternative alongside the lower-GPA High School Diploma route. The higher-GPA route is separate. For courses requiring a specific A-level subject, the university lists additional evidence such as an AP or IB examination, Honors/AP class or community-college credit. Check the selected course rather than treating GPA 2.4 plus SAT as sufficient for every degree.

Official source

University information reviewed

Browse United Kingdom SAT admission profiles →